Skip to content

Meet Carrie

July 11, 2011

I grew up in the UMC but after seminary was hired by a congregation in a different denomination.  In those two years all the things that had annoyed me about the UMC (itinerant ministry, long ordination process, connectionalism, top heavy General church, and open mindedness) became the things I missed.  I returned to the UMC as a young clergy person and received Full Membership in 2010.  Having seen things from the ‘outside’ I have a greater appreciation of our  Church.  I ran for the delegation in order to offer my reflections as a young clergy person, as half of a clergy  couple, and as someone with great hope and excitement for the future of the UMC.

From → Introductions

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

