Skip to content

Meet Steve Z.

July 11, 2011

I’ve served the church in a variety of positions over the past four and a half decades. That service has included staffing responsibilities at the last four General Conferences, which has provided me intimate knowledge of the operations, the budgeting process and legislative procedures in the committees and plenary. I have been engaged in jurisdictional-level ministries in the North Central Jurisdiction, and served previously as a delegate to the ’04 and ’08 NCJ Conferences. Since coming to Wisconsin in 1979, I have served the annual conference in multiple leadership roles, including during the time that I was appointed full-time to our denomination’s finance and administration agency. This has provided me an in-depth understanding of the churches and membership of the Wisconsin Conference. I felt that my knowledge, experience and relationships across the jurisdiction and denomination could be an asset to the Wisconsin Conference delegation, so indicated my interest in serving.

From → Introductions

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

