Skip to content

rookie delegate’s thoughts…

October 5, 2011

When I decided to submit my name for candidacy to become a delegate to the General Conference, I had no idea as to the scope and responsibility of the position. Since being elected, I have received all manner of materials, e-mails and corollary suggestions as to how I should ultimately cast my vote(s) when we convene in 2012.  I was not surprised that the views expressed contained marked differences of opinion. However, I am buoyed by the fact that our denomination has always embraced diversity in thought. Here’s to spirited but civil discourse…without losing sight of our primary purpose, making disciples for Jesus Christ. – Bill

From → Introductions

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

